Trajectories explores diverse themes–this group exhibition is an investigation of identity, self-discovery, womanhood, cultural heritage, childhood reflections and dreams. The exhibition, combining artwork from emerging artists and students in the Faculty of Fine Arts, is a partnership between the ULethbridge Department of Art and Casa.

Using a diverse range of artistic mediums, these artists offer poignant insights into their personal trajectories and understanding of complex social narratives. From introspective reflections to outward expressions of cultural significance, each piece invites viewers to share in a unique vision.


Raija Abbott Jennessa Bates Jessica Colley Ashleigh Eballa Joan Erickson Camille Eudes Leah Evans
Juliana Ford Sidney Frenette-Ling Dinah Gaston Isabel Kelly Christian Manahan Gabrielle Peters Kiara Pike
Bree Potuzak Sara Reimert Kiyomi Scoville Natassya Shanmugaraja Madeson Singh Serene Weasel Traveller Kort Woycheshin

Trajectories runs from April 6 to June 1, 2024.

Admission to Casa is free. Preview a few student works below!

Experience ULethbridge
- Extraordinary student opportunities
- Supportive student services
- Vibrant campus community

Learn more, start this fall!
Mirrored Image of My Mother by Leah Evans.
To See or To Watch by Gabrielle Peters.
Mange by Camille Eudes.
In Memory of a Little Girl Who Loved the Park by Juliana Ford.

As part of the exhibition opening, the Department of Art distributed their Annual Art Awards, which recognize the outstanding achievements of students for their excellence in creative work, scholarship and community engagement.

In addition to funding support from the Department of Art and Faculty of Fine Arts, the awards, residencies and internships are supported by generous donors and community organizations, including the Southern Alberta Art Gallery (Lethbridge), Casa (Lethbridge), the Whyte Museum (Banff) and the Buchanan Collection (City of Lethbridge). Endowments for the Arts have been provided by Diana and Ike Lanier, Mary Annis and the Roloff Beny Foundation.

Congratulations to the 2024 award recipients!

Victoria Lasalle, Excellence in Art History/Museum Studies Award
Jessica Colley, Excellence in Art History/Museum Studies/Art Gallery Award
Savannah Delaney Wolf Child, Excellence in Indigenous Art History/Museum Studies Award
Ezra Saunders, Excellence in Spatial Practice/Digital Fabrication Award
Julia Hartigan, Excellence in Drawing Studio Award
Kiara Pike and Sidney Frenette-Ling, Excellence in Printmaking Award
Zoe Buckskin, Excellence in Indigenous Art Studio Award
Jennessa Bates, Leah Evans and Sidney Frenette-Ling, Excellence in Art Studio Award
Leah Evans, Art Student Purchase Award
Dinah Gaston, Student of Art Endowment Award
Kort Woycheshin, David Lanier Memorial Award
Kiyomi Scoville, Art Society Award
Camille Eudes, Southern Alberta Art Gallery Award
Kiyomi Scoville and Gabrielle Peters, Students' Union Award
Dinah Gaston, Camille Eudes, Ryan Jensen and Kort Woycheshin, Roloff Beny Foundation Undergraduate Photographic Award in Fine Arts
Lorne Power and Moni Omubor, Roloff Beny Graduate Award in Fine Arts
Jennessa Bates and Camille Eudes, Gushul Studio Residency Award

Congratulations to all winners!

Group photo of Art Award winners.
Experience more with the Faculty of Fine Arts
• Awards, scholarships & student supports
• Productions, exhibitions, concerts & more
• Applied studies, internships & a range of work experience
• Enhanced education opportunities locally, nationally and abroad

Get involved!